Security and Privacy

I plan to have a future career in communication: specifically Advertising or Social Media.  Privacy and Security are essential to that job. Especially if I am working for a company. I have to make sure that their information is used correctly. If I mess up, I can cause the down fall of a company or get fired.

After reading some of the links in the module, I realized that I am possibly so easy to be hacked, especially after reading “Three Essential Steps to Make Yourself More Hack-Proof.” I have about 3 or 4 passwords that I use for everything. I just rotate them through whenever I am signing up for something.

That is such a stupid thing to do. The reason I do that is because I want to be able to remember my passwords easily, so just using the same ones help. If I am working for someone, I have to make sure that doesn’t happen.

I think the integral definition of privacy has changed. I think that privacy personally is not as widely believed as essential as it once was. Because of the internet, people post whatever they want whenever they want. It isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but I think that it has changed the way that we live our lives.

By posting using our own will, we want people to see and we can’t necessarily control who sees it. There are loop holes around everything. Nothing is really private or safe anymore.  A good Google search can uncover anything you want.

Leave a Reply

