Making Decisions

Currently, I am 20 years old and I still live at home. I have a job but it doesn’t provide enough for me to live on my own completely independently. As I have said before in my blog post, I feel stuck. I am tired of still living with my parents, but I am afraid to be on my own. Soon, a decision will have to be made regarding my future plans.

I am considering just taking the plunge and transferring to a school in Seattle, Washington. It is far away from Mobile, and I will have to figure out things by myself. Unfortunately, going to that school will require me to take out student loans that I don’t currently have to do for South Alabama. That is my biggest concern. Do I go into debt hopefully for a better situation, or stay at home and stay out of debt and eventually still have to move.

I am applying for multiple internships that will give me some time to save a little and see what the plan is. I am planning on visiting the University of Washington within the next month or two, and if I like the tour enough, I will apply for the Spring semester.

So pray for me, or send good vibes and positive thoughts my way. Whatever you believe in, it doesn’t matter.  I need all the help I can get at this point!

2 thoughts on “Making Decisions

  1. I totally feel you on this. I lived at home throughout my whole degree as it meant I didn’t have to take out student loans, and it was a toss-up I definitely struggled with. Sending positive thoughts your way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

