All About Emails

When trying to set up a filter for my jag mail account, I found it to be extremely easy. The process was straightforward and I was able to do it with little difficulty. Specifically, I chose to add a filter that automatically starred as important an emails with the words CA 220 in them. That way, I am able to see the email quickly and know that it is something I need to either read or respond to in a timely manner.

I think that using the filters will be helpful in the future. I had no idea that I could utilize this feature before finishing this module. Now I think that I can completely transform my email account and make it more efficient.

Asking yourself “Why am I sending this? What do I need from the recipient?” from the How to Write Clear and Professional Emails article is such an easy way to reduce problems when sending emails. Taking just a few seconds to figure out exactly what needs to be said can save so much time.

For a mock email about me having to leave the lab class early:

Dear Professor Davis,

My name is Abigail Hutchens, and I am in your CA 220 class.

I have really enjoyed the class so far and am looking forward to the rest of the semester.

Next week, I will be leaving the lab class early, an dI just wanted to let you know.

It would be extremely helpful if when I return, I could get the work that I will miss.

Thank you for your time.

Abigail Hutchens

afh1521@jagmail.southalabama.edu

 

Leave a Reply

