Waiting isn’t in my vocabulary.

The acceptances for the Disney College Program that I have applied for have started. I’m honestly so scared that I won’t get in for a third time. I have prepared for so long, and to be denied  again will break my heart.

I am not completely without hope as of right now. Acceptances are still very early,and the latest I can possibly hear back is April 14th. So I have a while until I can start to despair. Also, I haven’t seen anyone get accepted for the certain role that I want, so that means that the opportunity is still open for me.

Seeing as this isn’t my first rodeo, I have periodically gotten less patient. I know now that the longer I wait, the less of a chance I have of getting in. This internship has been a dream of mine for years. And because I have been denied twice already, I have had friends and family tell me that I am probably not good enough. They had the audacity to tell me that Disney doesn’t want me.

I need an acceptance so much more now. Not only to reach my dreams, but to show all the people who don’t believe in me that I am worthy. I am passionate about this internship and Disney in general. Hopefully, God and karma are on my side.

I could possibly be in Disney starting at the end of this coming May through the beginning of 2018. That is really the only thing that is keeping me some sort of sane. The thought that I could finally get out of Mobile, and leave my comfort zone is what I am really looking forward to. I finally get the chance to start over, and do things who I want to do them.

Wish me luck! I will keep you updated for sure!

Leave a Reply

