Disney Phone Interview

I have been trying to get accepted into the Disney College Program for an entire year now. After 2 failed attempts, I really hope that third time is the charm like they say. I feel good about it, but I am very nervous also.

It has been a dream of mine to work for Disney ever since I was little. I went on my first vacation to Disney World when I was 11 months old. Since that day, I have been hooked.

The internship is a good networking opportunity, it looks good on a resume, and I get to run around the parks FOR FREE. What college student wouldn’t want that?

The application process has a couple of different parts. I have now made it to the final part, the phone interview. I have scheduled it for this Thursday at 11 am. I am freaking out just a little bit. I only have about 20 minutes to make a great impression to the recruiter. I have been racking my brain thinking about my answers to potential questions. I hope that I am exactly what Disney is looking for.

But after the phone interview comes the worst part. The waiting. I could possibly have to wait all the way until April to find out if I am accepted or not. I honestly don’t know if my heart can handle that. I will have to find ways to keep my brain occupied, or I will have gray hair by the time April rolls around.

Wish me luck, and I will let you know how it goes! Faith, trust, and pixie dust.

xo

 

Leave a Reply

